Crafter, Artist or Maker?

Hmmm…this is a question that I often find myself asking.  Sometimes, when I am making clothes for myself or knitting I feel like I am a maker.  When I am quilting (traditional) or spinning up some yarn I am a crafter.  And when I am making art quilts, drawing or painting I am an artist.

So the answer is “D” all of the above.   My path right now is to find my focus, to make a commitment to crafter or artist.  (I think I will always be a part-time maker!)  In other words, figure out what I really want to be when I grow up.

So what about you?  Crafter, Artist or Maker?

Posted on April 24, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

