New Fabric

Summer Song by My Mind's Eye

So yes, even though I am on a fiber diet, I could not resist these prints.  And I snagged them at a great price from Stitch Steals.  This site, along with its sister site Crafty Steals, has a new deal every day.  Stitch Steals has fabric and related cool stuff, and Crafty Steals is geared more toward the scrapbooking crowd.  They are always worth checking out.

Back to my new fabric…this is really not my usual style.  Its very sweet and cute.  Most of my fabric is my own hand dyed,  and when I do buy prints, I usually go toward more modern, geometric, clean line prints.  But there are always exceptions to the rule, and I must have been thinking about my nieces that day, and before I knew it this fabric was in my shopping cart!

And I do really like it.  Its cute, but not too cute.  And it coordinates really well with some hand dyed yellow and green that I was getting ready to move into the overdye/surface design pile.  I have a quilt designed for it already — and I think a little girl I know in Chicagoland will love it!

Posted on May 1, 2011, in Fabric. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

