Button Bracelet

This lovely little thing was so fun and easy to make!  Several years ago I took a trip to Maine with some girlfriends.  While wondering about, I came across a cute little store specializing in buttons.  Of course I bought several cool and unusual buttons, as well as the kit to make this bracelet.

This is made with several silver flat links joined together.  Then you just glue silver buttons to the links.  The kit came with silver buttons that already had the shank taken off.  But I had also purchased an extra link and button to add a little length to it.  (My wrists are kind of big.)  And it was really easy to take off the shank with my Dremel tool.  I love my Dremel!

Here is a close up with some of the button detail.  Getting good photos of jewelry is a real challenge for me.  I really admire all those Etsy sellers who get great shots of their handmade jewelry.

This is one of those projects that I don’t know why I put off for so long.  And now that I have finished it, I just love it!

Posted on July 18, 2011, in Jewelry. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

