More Surface Design And…

Random Fabric

The surface design exercises are continuing here.  Everything is in process and not yet ready for photos (i.e. in a dye bath) so you will have to wait a day or two for pictures.  I am working through the first two exercises in Jane Dunnewold’s book Complex Cloth and enjoying this so much — I am loving each piece of fabric I am creating.  Except the part where I spilled a couple gallons (yes gallons!)  of dye bath all over the laundry room!

Also have a new art quilt on the design board.  I have fabric up and a couple of sketches.  I am really excited to be making a new art quilt.  It has been WAY to long since I have 1) been inspired and 2) let myself just play and create.  Its feeling really good!

Posted on October 10, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

