Handmade Christmas

For my littlest niece

The tote bags are done (finally) and the Christmas quilting has begun.  I have three nieces, and they are all getting quilts for Christmas.  I have had the tops done for a few months, but I have really procrastinated on getting the quilting and binding done.

This is the first one completed.  I love how bright and fun this is.  My middle niece is the smallest of the three girls.  She is such a petite little thing, so bright and happy.  This is perfect for her.  I used a flannel back on it for extra warmth.  They live in a very cold climate and she will love wrapping up in this.

The quilting is almost done on the second quilt, and the third quilt is basted and ready to quilt.  I still think I can get these done in time to ship out for Christmas delivery.  Wish me luck!

Posted on December 8, 2011, in Fabric, quilts, Traditional Quilts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment